Galerie Henze & Ketterer


Art from Classical Modern to Contemporary Art Your specialist for:◾Expressionism since 1905 and the 20th century ◾Emigration to Italy since 1933◾Abstraction, a world language, since 1945◾New Figurative and Contemporary Art since 1960 ◾New Media Videokunst.chActivities:◾We show up to nine exhibitions a year in our 600 m2 gallery exhibition space. Next to our gallery is the "KUNST-DEPOT" designed by the architects Gigon/Guyer who also designed the Ernst Ludwig Kirchner Museum in Davos. The "KUNST-DEPOT“ is both a storage space for the gallery and, on the top floor, a project room for younger artists.◾In addition to our gallery exhibition program, we maintain a permanent exhibition from our artists in the gallery rooms. ◾Gallery, Art Dealer, Art Books, Publishing (◾Archive and Estate Management (Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, Berthold Müller-Oerlinghausen, Theo Eble and Fritz Winter).◾Exhibitions, Purchases, Sales, Commission, Estimates .◾Consulting concerning Documentation, Authenticity, Conservation, Insurance, Transport .◾Conceptual and organizational advice concerning exhibitions and collections. ◾Since 1993 in Wichtrach, previously in Stuttgart from 1946, 1962 as well as 1970 in Campione d'Italia on the lake of Lugano.◾Directors: Ingeborg Henze-Ketterer and Dr. Wolfgang Henze.◾Affiliate gallery (branch) in Riehen/Basel, Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold: Under direction of Dr. Alexandra Henze Triebold and Marc Triebold the gallery Henze & Ketterer & Triebold in Riehen/Basel is committed to artists of German Expressionism as well as to abstraction after 1945 and New Figuration and also to contemporary painting and sculpture from Italy, Spain and Germany.Member:◾Verein Berner Galerien◾Verein Galerien in Basel◾Verband Schweizer Galerien◾Kunsthandelsverband der Schweiz CINOA◾Schweizer Buchhändler-und Verleger-Verband◾Verband Kunstmarkt SchweizKlassische ModerneEduard Bargheer 1901-1979Lyonel Feininger 1871-1956Conrad Felixmüller 1901-1979George Grosz 1893-1959Erich Heckel 1883-1970Karl Hofer 1878-1955Alexander Kanoldt 1881-1939Ernst Ludwig Kirchner 1880-1938August Macke 1887-1914Otto Mueller 1874-1930Berthold Müller-Oerlinghausen 1893-1979Emil Nolde 1867-1956Max Pechstein 1881-1955Max Peiffer Watenphul 1896-1976Hans Purrmann 1880-1966Odilon Redon 1840-1916Christian Rohlfs 1849-1938Karl Schmidt-Rottluff 1884-1976Abstraktion und InformelFrancis Bott 1904-1998Theo Eble 1899-1974Günther Gumpert 1919Karl Hartung 1908-1967Ernst Wilhelm Nay 1908-1968Bernard Schultze 1915-2005Emil Schumacher 1912-1999Fred Thieler 1916-1999Hann Trier 1915-1999Ursula 1921-1999Theodor Werner 1886-1969Friederich Werthmann 1927Fritz Winter 1905-1976Neue Figuration und GegenwartElvira Bach 1951Georg Baselitz 1938Darío Basso 1966Jürgen Brodwolf 1932Katharina Büche 1963Jiri Georg Dokoupil 1954Karl Horst Hödicke 1938Alfonso Hüppi 1935Thaddäus Hüppi 1963Robert Klümpen 1973Kubach-Kropp Kubach-Wilmsen Markus Lüpertz 1941Heinz Mack 1931Giovanni Manfredini 1963Nunzio 1954Nakis Panayotidis 1947A. R. Penck 1939-2017Pizzi Cannella 1955Salomé 1954Paolo Serra 1946Daniel Spoerri 1930Marco Tirelli 1956Darya von Berner 1960Raymond Waydelich 1938Bernd Zimmer 1948Videokunst